Attention Charge Station Owners: Iowa’s electric vehicle charging tax starts July 1

By Andy Johnson, Clean Energy Districts of Iowa Executive Director

Heads up electric vehicle (EV) charge station owners: All non-residential EV charging that happens in the state of Iowa will be subject to a new 2.6 cents per kilowatt/hour fuel excise tax beginning July 1. To read the complete story, please visit Clean Energy Districts of Iowa’s website.

Share this Post